Tags

, ,

Talented signer Nigerian signer Nneka has been one of the most vocal advocates of anti-corruption and women’s rights in Africa. In the video below she shares her voice and music on women’s rights at the  World Bank headquarters in a #Music4Dev Episode. “I use my music as a platform to (give voice) to such issues,” she says. “I grew up in Nigeria where women

Nneka Lucia Egbuna grew up in the Delta region of Nigeria before moving to Germany to study anthropology at Hamburg University, where she honed her songwriting skills and developed her voice on social issues. Nneka lends her star power to NGOs like the African Women’s Development Fund (AWDF), where she is the cultural ambassador.  She also co-founded the ROPE (Reach Out, Organize, Practice, Experience) Foundation, a charity supporting young people who want to express themselves through art.

TUF Quote— TUF Quote

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” – Benjamin Franklin

We at The Ultimate Fundraiser always appreciate your consideration and look forward to hear from you! We always love to hear your thoughts on our articles, so please leave us a comment below, take a look at our other Blogs & visit our Website.

The Ultimate Fundraiser
Your BEST Fundraising Option!!!
We Take The Headache Out Of Fundraising!!!
(808)888-5692   (800)203-9409
www.TheUltimateFundraiser.US
info@TheUltimateFundraiser.US
Facebook: The Ultimate Fundraiser
Twitter: TheUltimateFR

PAY IT FORWARD!!!
MAHALO

The Ultimate Fundraiser

The Ultimate Fundraiser

