Tags

,

Michigan restaurant owner George Dimopoulos’ offer to share a thanksgiving meal with the lonely went viral after a photo of a sign at the eatery was posted on Reddit last Thursday. George’s Senate Coney Island has offered lonely customers a free meal on every Thanksgiving for the last 10 years.

The sign reads: “George’s Thanksgiving Day Dinner. If anyone is home alone, come eat with us for free! All day.”

Thanksgiving Generosity

Restaurateur George Dimopoulos told ABC News there is a very personal reason for his thanksgiving generosity. “The reason I do this is because I was alone one time,” he said. “I remember the good times and bad times.” (ABC news) Dimopoulos left home at age 12 and moved to Athens, where he remembers asking people for food. When he moved to the United States at 23, Dimopoulos got into the restaurant business. Please share any stories of Thanksgiving generosity with us.

TUF Quote— TUF Quote

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” – Benjamin Franklin

We at The Ultimate Fundraiser always appreciate your consideration and look forward to hear from you! We always love to hear your thoughts on our articles, so please leave us a comment below, take a look at our other Blogs & visit our Website.

The Ultimate Fundraiser
Your BEST Fundraising Option!!!
We Take The Headache Out Of Fundraising!!!
(808)888-5692   (800)203-9409
www.TheUltimateFundraiser.US
info@TheUltimateFundraiser.US
Facebook: The Ultimate Fundraiser
Twitter: TheUltimateFR

PAY IT FORWARD!!!
MAHALO

The Ultimate Fundraiser

The Ultimate Fundraiser

 

